Spotlight: my astrological side

Freedom.

That word is the mantra for a Gemini born in the first phase of the twins’ astrological cycle.

Not only this; those born on my birthday, have a particularly strong “drive for freedom and independence, [that] works both positively and negatively for May 30th people, but free they must be.”

img_6891

Of course, with great vitality comes the possibility for great sabotage.

img_6892

While astrological signs are not hard science nor magical forecasts, I do find them to be strangely accurate. I love to look to their wisdom as a way to self-reflect: what are my potential pitfalls or weaknesses? what are my admirable traits or strengths?

It is precisely this insistent desire to know myself that I look to all sorts of descriptors: astrology, Chinese horoscopes, Myers Briggs, etc.

This blog is a tool for me to track my thinking. By constant self-reflection, I hope I can record my growth, creating the short-term discipline for daily writing,  and, in the long-term, better myself.

Leave a Reply

